Follow by Email

Monday, July 17, 2017

Teasing Annie by Helen Hardt

This is the second book in the Temptation Saga. Seeing how happy Zach and Dusty are now that they have found each other has made Dallas, Zach's older brother, realize just how unhappy he was in his marriage. He decides to divorce Chelsea and resolves to find a woman more like his brother's new wife to spend his life with. He doesn't expect to find just what he's been looking for all along in the form of a fiery New Jersey veterinarian.

Annie is new to town and is escaping her own demons from back east. She is determined to focus on her work and take care of herself. She never planned on meeting a tall, handsome cowboy named Dallas and she certainly never planned on falling for him.

Will Dallas and Annie be able to move on from their pasts to have a future together?

I give this book 5 stars and highly recommend it ! 

Tempting Dusty by Helen Hardt

This is the second series by Helen Hardt that I've read and I was a little hesitant because I didn't know if I would fall in love with the characters as well as I did in her other series about the Steel brothers. Boy was I wrong.  From the very first page I was hooked by these rough cowboys and the feisty women who steal their hearts.

In the first book of the series we are introduced to the McRay family. Zach McRay has never been able to settle down despite being engaged previously. He was never in love with Angelina and is not sure he's meant to find love until he is reunited with his childhood friend Dusty who has grown up to be a beautiful woman.

Dusty has secrets of her own and is determined to stay away from men because she has bigger things to concern herself with than falling in love. When she sees Zach again her resolve begins to crumble. 

Will Dusty be able to trust Zach with the secret that she thinks will break them? Will Zach be strong enough to stand by Dusty no matter what?

I give this book 5 stars and would highly recommend it!

The Temptation Saga

The Temptation Saga Series by Helen Hardt
Genre: Contemporary Romance 
Available Now!
Series Buy Links Here!
Do you like hot cowboys? 
Steamy stories that tug at your emotions? 
Then dip into the Temptation Saga, a seven book series written by #1 New York Times bestseller Helen Hardt, which follows two families in the fictional town of Bakersville, Colorado. 
Though each of the books can be read as a standalone, they are best enjoyed in order. 
This series will tempt you, tease you, and take you away as you escape into the lives and loves of the McCray and Bay families.
Meet The Author:
#1 New York Times, #1 USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author Helen Hardt’s passion for the written word began with the books her mother read to her at bedtime. She wrote her first story at age six and hasn’t stopped since. In addition to being an award winning author of contemporary and historical romance and erotica, she’s a mother, a black belt in Taekwondo, a grammar geek, an appreciator of fine red wine, and a lover of Ben and Jerry’s ice cream. She writes from her home in Colorado, where she lives with her family. Helen loves to hear from readers.
The Temptation Saga Buy Links
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, July 3, 2017

Kayden: The Past

Kayden: The Past (Love at Last, #0.5)Kayden: The Past by Chelle Bliss
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I fell in love with Kayden and Sophia's love story in Untangled so I really liked getting a glimpse into Kayden's past in this book.

Kayden made it clear in Untangled that he lead an extreme lifestyle before he met Sophia but this story really explains just how extreme it was. I understand his character a lot more after reading about how his first love cheated on him and how that drove him into his extreme lifestyle of drugs, alcohol and women.

I'm so happy Kayden and Sophia found each other and got their happy ending. They both deserve it.

I would highly recommend this book and give it 5 stars.

View all my reviews